15 Healthy Habits For A Better Life

I have absolutely no good habits. There, I said it. Now it’s out there for everyone to see. Good habits are not my strong suit, and I’m sure I’m not the only one.

The easier habits always seem to be the bad ones, but we all know we would feel so much better if we traded them for healthier ones.

So without further ado, here are some healthy habits everyone can try to implement for a better life.

1. Think Positively

This one seems obvious, but we’re all gulity of ignoring it. Negative thoughts always sneak into our minds, and it’s hard to shake them. Positive affirmations are a good way to try to implement positive thinking into our lives.

2. Drink More Water

This is a very important one. I used to drink very little water on a daily basis, and I suffered severe dehydration headaches for a long time. Now I don’t drink any less than three full 32 oz water bottles. Water has many benefits, including helping with weight loss and improving your mood.

3. Wake Up Early

Okay, I’m not so good with this one. I am not a morning person. But I do know that when I get up earlier, I get more done and I feel better through out the day.

4. Go To Bed Early

Of course, in order to get up earlier, we need to go to bed earlier. Find a calming night routine that works for you and start to work towards your goal bedtime.

5. Exercise Regularly

I know, you’ve heard it all before. And I know sometimes it’s intimidating. But we often forget that excercise can be as simple as walking to the store instead of driving. Or taking the stairs instead of tje elevator. If you’re like me and don’t really exercise at all, but want to start, start small. Start by walking or taking the stairs or doing an easy home workout. Work your way up, but try to exercise a little bit each day until you create a routine.

6. Stretch

Stretching is a small but very important habit for our bodies. It has many benefits, including improving your posture and stress relief.

7. Get Some Sun

Our mood tends to lift when we’re out in the sun. Go for a quick walk, have a picnic, go to the beach. Choose a fun outing and go soak up some sun.

8. Read More

This isn’t necessarily hard for me in the sense that I don’t want to read, but in the sense that I don’t have a lot of time to read. That being said, however, I try to set at least a little bit of time a day to read. During work breaks and before bed are great times to put in a little reading.

9. Make To-Do Lists

We all have so much on our minds, and if you’re like me, you’ll think you’ll remember everything. Trust me,you won’t. Make to-do lists, write everything down. Keeping everything in one place will clear your mind and everything will seem less scattered and all over the place.

10. Snack On Healthy Foods

We all want to reach for the chip’s and cookies when we get snacky. I’m not saying don’t eat those at all, but get into the habit of snacking on healthier foods. Your body and mind will thank you for it.

11. Set Goals

I went too many years without setting goals. Without goals, we don’t know what we’re working for, and we tend to feel like we’re stuck and don’t know where we’re going. Start small with one goal, and set mini goals to work towards it.

12. Do What Makes You Happy

Whether it’s reading, hiking, music, if it makes you happy, do it. When you choose to do what makes you happy, you’re less likely to fall into your insecurities, because happiness overpowers them.

13. It’s Okay To Say No

It’s hard, but sometimes we have to say no. If there’s something someone wants you to do that makes you uncomfortable, or you just don’t want to do it, it’s okay to say no.

14. Never Give Up On Your Dreams

Going after our dreams teaches us how to deal with failure, and through failing, we learn persistence. And if you give up on your dreams, you’ll always wonder what could have been.

15. Start Today

I realize that seems scary, but you can relax. I don’t mean you should start doing all of these right now. But what you can do is choose one of these items and start implementing them into your lives today.

.

That’s it for today! What healthy habit are you trying to implement in your life? Leave a comment down below!

.

Stay tuned.

▪J💚

14 thoughts on “15 Healthy Habits For A Better Life

Add yours

  1. Awesome list! I used to be so good at drinking water!! Lately it’s like coffee coffee coffee lol I need to work on it! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome tips! I am constantly working on improving my habits and exercising is one that I still haven’t gotten on board with. This post definitely inspired me to dust off my yoga mat and get to working out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started